Background Information

The formation of APSA was originated from a young security professional in Bangkok, Thailand. In mid 1992, Mr. Sombat Pinsang decided to realize his dream of establishing a security association for Asian Countries. At his own expenses, Sombat started in Bangkok in unifying security professionals. He traveled to various Southeast Asian cities and countries to establish personal contacts with local security veterans. Finally, his course and goodwill was recognized by many key figures who offered tremendous support to the founding of APSA.

The APSA was officially founded in Bangkok, Thailand in March, 1994 following the successful holding of the First Asian International Security Conference with 13 participating countries, namely, Japan, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Nepal, Bangladesh, Israel, South Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan and Thailand.

APSA - HK Chapter engages in promoting professional security within the security industry in Hong Kong. It assist the exchange of information, expertise and technology in the promotion of professionalism in Industrial Security. In recent years, APSA - HK Chapter has co-organizer security training courses with local education institutes.

The objectives of the Association are as follows:
  1. To make APSA as the center for international members in the promotion of Industrial Security.
  2. To make APSA as the center for communication aimed at establishing goodwill, unity and mutual understanding.
  3. To make APASA as the center for exchange of information, expertise and technology in the promotion of professionalism Industrial Security.
  4. To make APSA a conduit for each member-Government in the promotion of peace, cooperation and international stability.
The main purpose of the establishment:
  1. Contact all over the world the security industry practitioners
  2. Entered into the standard of quality and training of the personnel of the security industry
  3. Improve the service level of the security industry
  4. Technical and security knowledge exchange with other Security Association






Copyright © 1999-2015 All rights reserved - A.P.S.A. Hong Kong Chapter     Disclaimer

背景資料
在1992年中,泰國曼谷一位年青有為保安專業人仕宋巴先生構思成立一個以亞洲國家為軸心的保安聯會,他以私人時間與金錢,在 泰國聯繫各專業保安人員,並周遊亞洲各大城市與各資深保安從業員商討,並獲得很多有名望保安從業員支援,並鼎力協助成立亞洲 專業保安協會(APSA)。
亞洲專業保安協會在一九九四年三月於泰國曼谷正式成立,隨即成功地舉行了第一屆亞洲專業保安會議。參與第一屆亞洲專業會議 共有十三個國家﹝城市﹞,其中包括日本、香港、印度、印尼、尼泊爾、孟加拉、以色列、南韓、馬來西亞、菲律賓、新加波、臺灣及 泰國。
亞洲專業保安協會-(香港分會)是第一個成立的分會,成立日期為一九九四年十二月九日。本會在香港保安行業,正積極推動專業保 安。近年更聯同本地教育機構合辦保安訓練課程。
第一屆年會訂立協會之目標如下:
  1. 協會應成為推廣保安行業之國際中心;
  2. 協會應為行業間聲譽,團結及互解互諒之溝通中心;
  3. 協會應為行業間之資訊交流,專業知識科技等之推廣中心;
  4. 協會應各會員國及所屬地之和平,合作及國際之平穩負起引導作用;
成立之主要目的為:
  1. 聯絡世界各地保安行業從業員;
  2. 對保安行業人員質素和培訓訂立水準;
  3. 提高保安行業的服務水平;
  4. 跟其他的保安協會進行技術和保安知識交流;





Copyright © 1999-2015 All rights reserved - A.P.S.A. Hong Kong Chapter     免責聲明