Policy Statement
Policy Statement on Personal Data (Privacy)
Room 1811, 18/F., New Tech Plaza, No. 34 Tai Yau Street, San Po Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR
Tel: +852 2326 6366 Fax: +852 2752 6371 / 2997 6733
E-mail: info@apsahk.org Web-site: http://www.aspahk.org
1.   Aims of data collection:
In the fulfillment of its mission, The Asian Professional Security Association (Hong Kong Chapter) may from time to time be engaged in the collection of personal data for (a) the processing of enrolment application for membership, training programmes, meetings, seminars, forums, conferences and mission delegations, (b) statistical purposes, (c) direct mailing of notices of projects and events in printed form or electronically and (d) other related matters. The provision of information is voluntary. However, any application that fails to provide all information as requested may not be accepted.

2.   Processing of personal data:
The personal data collected are provided to persons authorized to process the information. In the case of joint projects or events, such as a conference jointly organized with another party or the organization of a mission delegation outside of Hong Kong, the information provided may also be passed to a third party such as a joint organizer, a travel agency and a visited organization, both locally and in a visited location. All employees and agencies engaged by the Institute are required to commit to confidentiality in the execution of their work.

3.   Right of access and correction:
Applicants or data subjects have a right of access and correction with respect to personal data as provided for in sections 18 and 22 and principle 6 of Schedule 1 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Right of access includes the right to obtain a copy of personal data provided by the relevant application form. Inquiries and requests regarding access and correction can be directed to the Institute.

4.   Direct mailing:
Data subjects who do not wish to receive the Institute’s direct mailing messages, whether in printed form or electronically, may forward written request to the Associations.

5.   Membership directory:
Members’ names are published in a membership directory in an area restricted to members on the Association’s web-site for networking purposes. A member may elect to be excluded from listing in the membership directory by written request to the Association.







Copyright © 1999-2015 All rights reserved - A.P.S.A. Hong Kong Chapter     Disclaimer

本會政策及聲明
個人資料(私隱)政策聲明
香港九龍新浦崗大有街三十四號新科技廣場18樓1811室
電話: +852 2326 6366 傳真: +852 2752 6371 / 2997 6733
電郵: info@apsahk.org 網頁: http://www.aspahk.org
1.   收集資料目的:
亞洲專業保安協會-(香港分會)於履行使命時經常會收集個人資料,用途包括:(a)處理有關入會、培訓計劃、會議、研討會、論壇、大會、考察代表團的申請事宜;(b)統計作用;(c)以印刷或電子方式 直接 郵遞有關項目及活動的通訊;(d)其它相關目的。提供資料屬自願性質,但如申請者未能提供所需的所有資料,可能導致有關申請不被接納。

2.   個人資料的處理:
所收集的個人資料將交由本會授權人員處理。如遇合辦項目或活動如與其它機構合辦大會或組織外訪考察團,所提供的資料可能會送交第三者如合辦機構、旅行社、外地被訪組織等。本會僱員及代辦人必須於執行職務時遵守保密承諾。

3.   索閱及修正權:
按個人資料(私隱)條例第18及第22條及附表1第6條,申請人或個人資料當事人有權索閱及修正個人資料,索閱權包括獲取會員申請表格所提供的個人資料副本一份。如欲查詢、索閱、修正,可與本會聯絡。

4.   直接郵遞:
個人資料當事人如不希望收到本會傳遞之印刷或電子訊息可以書面通知本會。

5.   會員名錄:
本會把會員姓名登錄於本會網址內,供會員傳閱及作聯誼之用。如個別會員不欲錄入名錄,可以書面通知本會。






Copyright © 1999-2015 All rights reserved - A.P.S.A. Hong Kong Chapter     免責聲明